Olson Library Home Page Visit NMU's Home Page Olson Library Home Page Visit the NMU Home Page MyNMU EduCat

 


BUS 510: Business Law and Ethics
Professor Margo Vroman

Library Materials
Library Catalog
Indicates the books, periodicals, government documents, and audiovisual materials the library owns.  To find the location of materials listed in the library catalog, see the Library Map . Also, for help with call numbers including an outline of call numbers by subject see the Guide to Library of Congress Call Numbers. Additional resources for books: the MelCat catalog and the WorldCat catalog.

The Library Catalog cannot be used to find articles in magazines or journals, only which magazines and journals the library owns (Time, Newsweek, etc.).  See Journal and Magazine Articles below for locating articles.

eBooks (EBSCO eBook Collection)
A collection of more than 22,000 digital versions of books. In addition to being able to navigate through the contents of a book page by page, you have the ability to navigate using the Table of Contents, the Index, or to search the full text of the eBook.

Pro & Con Online
Pro & Con Online consists of three separate publications--Congressional Digest, Supreme Court Debates, and International Debates--that explores issues debated in society, on the Supreme Court, and internationally. Library's subscription limited to 15 simultaneous users.


Journal and Magazine Articles

Academic OneFile
Over 5000 journals.

Newspaper Articles
Access World News
Access World News provides information and perspectives from over 800 U.S. and over 1300 international news sources. You can search across all the content or on particular states, countries, or continents. Indexing is cover-to-cover and coverage extends for some titles back to the mid 1970s. Excluded are any photos or graphs, along with paid advertising, classifieds, and paid obituaries.


Web Resources
Congressional Research Service Reports
The Congressional Research Service, an arm of the Library of Congress, serves the legislative process by providing Congress with non-partisan and in-depth legislative research and analysis on a variety of topics. CRS produces or updates more than 3,000 studies and other publications each year.

Westlaw Campus
Provides access to federal and state case law, the United States Code Annotated, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, state statutes and administrative codes, American Jurisprudence 2d (law encyclopedia), American Law Reports (analyses of court opinions relative to a point of law), and more than 900 law journals and reviews.

Using Westlaw Campus
This .pdf guide contains helpful information about searching Westlaw Campus.


APA Style Guide




Library Hours
Mon: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tue: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wed: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat: 12:00 noon - 8:00 p.m.
Sun: CLOSED
For exceptions and full year hours