Olson Library Home Page Visit NMU's Home Page Olson Library Home Page Visit the NMU Home Page MyNMU EduCat

 


EC 425 : International Economics
Instructor: Hsinling Hsieh

Prepared by Elyssa Sanner (227-2123)

Journal Articles

Use OneSearch to locate articles in a variety of journals and databases.

JSTOR
A full text product with images that contains 24 core Economic journals going back to their first issues through the last 1-5 years.

ABI/INFORM Global
ABI/INFORM is a comprehensive business database, with over 3,700 journals. Subject coverage includes business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

ERIC
ERIC provides access to education literature covering elementary, secondary, early childhood and higher education.


Internet Resources
National Bureau of Economic Research
This organization is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The website includes links to working papers, publications, and data.

UCLA Anderson Forecast
This organization provides forecasts for the economics of California and the United States. Audio and video from forecast conferences are provided free of charge, but membership is required to access the forecast publications.

The Epoch Times
This online newspaper began as a source of uncensored coverage of events in China. It now provides worldwide news coverage, maintaining its focus on China, in order to understand events and trends.


Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan allows you to obtain materials not owned by the Olson Library.  Materials such as books and periodical articles, among other sources, can be borrowed from other libraries.  The average time to receive requested materials is 7-10 days and you will be notified by email when your items arrive.  Consult the link above for further details and to submit a request.


APA Style
APA Style Guide
Examples of how to cite some of the more common types of sources, including web sites and online journal articles, according to the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.  Consult the Manual in the library's Reference Collection (BF 76.7 P83) for further information or types of sources not listed here.



Library Hours
Mon: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tue: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wed: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat: 12:00 noon - 8:00 p.m.
Sun: CLOSED
For exceptions and full year hours