Online Databases: Engineering Technology

Browse by:   Subject   |   A-Z List

Academic OneFile – Journal articles from more than 8,000 scholarly and general periodicals across all fields of study. Indexing from 1980 to present; full-text from 1989 to present. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).
ALLDATA Online – A complete web-based automotive diagnosis and repair reference for professional automotive technicians.
Books 24x7 Referenceware for Professionals – A collection of electronic books dealing with computers and information technology. Close to 7,000 titles.
Chilton Library – Access to Chilton's car manuals in a comprehensive, simple-to-use database. Includes Technical Service Bulletins and access to a demonstration version of the Delmar ASE Technician Test Preparation (TTP) product. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).
Gale Virtual Reference Library – Over 100 scholarly reference books across a variety of subjects. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).
Google Scholar – Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference.
ProQuest Central – ProQuest Central brings together databases across major subject areas including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.