Online Databases: Health and Human Performance

Browse by:   Subject   |   A-Z List

AGRICOLA – Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
Anatomy TV – Anatomy TV contains rotatable 3D models of the human body and anatomical layers which may be stripped away. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text – Journals, books, and other resources on subjects including nursing, emergency services, nutrition, occupational therapy, physical therapy, optometry, public health, speech-language pathology & audiology, and surgical technology. 1937 to present.
ERIC – Journal articles, books, and other resources relating to education--from early childhood to higher education. Views 'education' very broadly and covers areas such as outdoor education, corporate training, speech language therapy, etc. 1966 to present.
Google Scholar – Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module) – Contains a variety of literature covering medicine, consumer health, nursing, wellness, and alternative therapies. 1980 to present. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan Electronic Library (http://mel.org).
Health Reference Center Academic – Journal articles, books, and other resources related to nursing, allied health, and personal health information. 1980 to present.
JSTOR – Complete, searchable, full text articles from over 2,100 core scholarly journals. 1878 to the most recent 1-5 years (varies by title).
ProQuest Central – ProQuest Central brings together databases across major subject areas including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
PsycINFO – Journals, books, and other resources covering psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including: anthropology, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, and sociology. 1805 to present.
PubMed – Journal articles covering biomedical research and the clinical sciences including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, and pre-clinical sciences. Also good coverage of literature in cellular and molecular biology and biochemistry. Mid 1960's to present.
SPORTDiscus – Journals, books, and other resources on sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, training techniques, coaching, physical education, and more. 1859 to present.
StatRef – A collection of many core full-text health, nursing, and medical sciences reference books & textbooks.