Online Databases: Nursing

Browse by:   Subject   |   A-Z List

Anatomy TV – Anatomy TV contains rotatable 3D models of the human body and anatomical layers which may be stripped away. Also included are common pathologies, radiological content, and interactive quizzes.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text – Journals, books, and other resources on subjects including nursing, emergency services, nutrition, occupational therapy, physical therapy, optometry, public health, speech-language pathology & audiology, and surgical technology. 1937 to present.
Cochrane Library – Reports, reviews, etc, on healthcare interventions. Provides evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments (medications, surgery, education, etc) in specific circumstances.
Gale Virtual Reference Library – Over 100 scholarly reference books across a variety of subjects. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).
Google Scholar – Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference.
Health & Wellness Resource Center (with Alternative Health Module) – Contains a variety of literature covering medicine, consumer health, nursing, wellness, and alternative therapies. 1980 to present. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan Electronic Library (http://mel.org).
Health Reference Center Academic – Journal articles, books, and other resources related to nursing, allied health, and personal health information. 1980 to present.
JSTOR – Complete, searchable, full text articles from over 2,100 core scholarly journals. 1878 to the most recent 1-5 years (varies by title).
ProQuest Central – ProQuest Central brings together databases across major subject areas including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
StatRef – A collection of many core full-text health, nursing, and medical sciences reference books & textbooks.