Online Databases: Psychology

Browse by:   Subject   |   A-Z List

ERIC – Journal articles, books, and other resources relating to education--from early childhood to higher education. Views 'education' very broadly and covers areas such as outdoor education, corporate training, speech language therapy, etc. 1966 to present.
Gale Virtual Reference Library – Over 100 scholarly reference books across a variety of subjects. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).
Google Scholar – Journal articles, books, and other resources across many subjects. Provides a "cited by" feature to indicate other papers containing a source paper as a reference.
JSTOR – Complete, searchable, full text articles from over 2,100 core scholarly journals. 1878 to the most recent 1-5 years (varies by title).
PILOTS – Produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, and indexes journal articles, books, theses/dissertations, and other resources. The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
ProQuest Central – ProQuest Central brings together databases across major subject areas including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. Also includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
PsycARTICLES – Sixty full text journals from the American Psychological Association and other publishers. 1985 to present.
PsycINFO – Journals, books, and other resources covering psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including: anthropology, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, and sociology. 1805 to present.