Online Databases: Books

Browse by:   Subject   |   A-Z List

Books 24x7 Referenceware for Professionals – A collection of electronic books dealing with computers and information technology. Close to 7,000 titles.
Britannica Online Academic Edition – Enhanced version of a classic encyclopedia. Over 120,000 entries, with integrated magazine and journal articles, images, videos, and selective Web sites.
EBL Books – Currently more than 26,000 downloadable academic books. Over 10,000 new titles added each year.
eBooks on Ebscohost (formerly Netlibrary) – A collection of over 23,000 electronic books on a wide range of subjects.
Gale Virtual Reference Library – Over 100 scholarly reference books across a variety of subjects. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).
MeLCat – The Michigan eLibrary Catalog is a catalog of the books, audios, and videos from approximately 250 Michigan libraries that you can request for pick-up at Olson Library. Use MeLCat to quickly request items not owned by NMU or NMU-owned items checked out to another user.
NMU Theses – Contains theses completed by NMU master's students. Fall 2006 to present.
NMU's Library Catalog – Provides the books, periodicals, and audiovisual materials available in Olson Library.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium – Contains over 175 reference works - dictionaries, encyclopedias, companions--from Oxford University Press.
Peter White Public Library Catalog – Books and other materials from Marquette's public library.
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) – A catalog of books, sound recordings, artwork, and other resources from over 40,000 libraries. Brought to you by the State of Michigan via the Michigan eLibrary (http://mel.org).