Olson Library Home Page Visit NMU's Home Page Olson Library Home Page Visit the NMU Home Page MyNMU EduCat

 


Reference Formats for Career Resources

Prepared by Prof. Mike Strahan & Prof. Mollie Freier

Updated 11/12/2011

APA Style

 

Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance

Online Version:

Librarians. (2011). In Encyclopedia of careers and vocational guidance (15th ed., Vol. 4, pp. 152-162).

Retrieved from http://ebooks.infobasepublishing.com/GlobalView.aspx


Print Version:

Librarians. (2011). In Encyclopedia of careers and vocational guidance (15th ed.)

(Vol. 4, pp. 76-83). New York, NY: Ferguson.


Occupational Outlook Handbook
[Government document & encyclopedia format]

Online Version (posted Dec. 2007):

U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. (2007). Librarians.

Occupational outlook handbook, 2008-09. Retrieved from

http://www.bls.gov/oco/pdf/ocos068.pdf


Print Version (published Jan. 2008):

U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. (2008). Librarians.

Occupational outlook handbook, 2008-09 (Library ed., pp. 214-217). Washington, DC:

U.S. Government Printing Office.


Occupational Outlook Quarterly (periodical)

Online Version:

Crosby, O. (2000, Winter). Librarians: Information experts in the information age.

Occupational Outlook Quarterly, 44(4): 1-15. Retrieved from

http://www.bls.gov/opub/ooq/ooqhome.htm


Print Version:

Crosby, O. (2000, Winter). Librarians: Information experts in the information age.

Occupational Outlook Quarterly, 44(4): 1-15.


America's Career InfoNet (online only)

State of Minnesota. America’s Career InfoNet. (2009). Occupation profile - librarians: Michigan

[Data file]. Retrieved from http://www.careerinfonet.org/occ_rep.asp



MLA Style

 

Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance

Online Version:

"Librarians." Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance. 15th ed.

Vol. 4. Ferguson, 2011. Web. 3 October 2011.

<http://ebooks.infobasepublishing.com/GlobalView.aspx>.

Print Version:

"Librarians." Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance. 15th ed.

Vol. 4. New York, NY: Ferguson, 2011. Print.


Occupational Outlook Handbook
[Government document & encyclopedia format]

Online Version (posted Dec. 2007):

U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. "Librarians."

Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2008-09. 2007. Web. 21 October 2009.

<http://www.bls.gov/oco/pdf/ocos068.pdf>.


Print Version (published Jan. 2008):

U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. "Librarians."

Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2008-09. Library ed.. Washington, DC:

U.S. Government Printing Office. 2008. Print.


Occupational Outlook Quarterly (periodical)

Online Version:

Crosby, O. "Librarians: Information Experts in the Information Age."

Occupational Outlook Quarterl, 44.4 (2000): 1-15. Web. 21 October 2009.

<http://www.bls.gov/opub/ooq/ooqhome.htm>.


Print Version:

Crosby, O. "Librarians: Information Experts in the Information Age."

Occupational Outlook Quarterly, 44.4 (2000): 1-15.


America's Career InfoNet (online only)

State of Minnesota. America’s Career InfoNet. (2009). Occupation profile - librarians: Michigan.

2009. Data file. <http://www.careerinfonet.org/occ_rep.asp>. 22 October 2009.

 

 



Library Hours
Mon: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Tue: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Wed: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thu: 7:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Fri: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sat: 12:00 noon - 8:00 p.m.
Sun: CLOSED
For exceptions and full year hours